Nature’s Finest

Words and pictures by Hilary Bennett

Today I saw a lady so grand

Doing a naked handstand.

She had no neck or head

No titties or legs

The lady was, in fact a tree.

I hope you understand.

Naturesfinest

***

Wheat Allergies Apply Here,  a Poem (of sorts)

by Jenny Chitloose

I went to a trombone player,

To buy a loaf of bread.

I went to see Leo Sayer,

To buy a loaf of bread.

I went to a sausage maker,

To buy a loaf of bread.

I went to see Cheryl Baker,

To buy a loaf of bread.

I went to see Liberace,

But he was rather dead.

So I went to my local ASDA,

And bought one there instead.

liberace

Perhaps that should have been my first port of call, but I wasn’t too sure what time they closed on a Sunday, but as it is they stay open till 5pm, so I had plenty of time.

***

If you think you can do any better than the quality of work shown above, please drop us a poem at our message centre at The Emporium of Genius Fbook page or contact us at kerry19@talktalk.netWe look forward to mulling over your couplets.

(*Corporate puppetry does)

